Supreme Award

The Dominion Post

The winner of the Supreme Sports Award is judged from the winners of each category on the night with the exception of Lifetime Contribution and Personality of the Year.

The Supreme Award is not open to public nominations, the winner is chosen by a select judging panel.


Past winners 

2018     Josh Junior
2017     Hurricanes
2016     Ma’a Nonu
2015     Grant Elliott
2014     Steven Adams
2013     Peter Taylor
2012     Conrad Smith
2011     Ricki Herbert
2010     Ricki Herbert
2009     Nick Willis
2008     Mark Brown
2007     Lynnette Brooky
2006     Michael Campbell
2005     George Bridgewater
2004     Don Tricker
2003     Miramar Rangers AFC
2002     Melissa Moon
2001     Mark Sorenson
2000     Michael Campbell
1999     Jonathan Wyatt
1998     Tana Umaga

1997     Mark Sorenson
1996     Michael Campbell
1995     Mark Brown
1994     Lynnette Brooky
1993     Michael Campbell
1992     Martin Crowe
1991     Michael Kenny
1990     Waimarama Taumaunu
1989     Mark Sorenson
1988     John Gallagher
1987     John Gallagher
1986     Jeremy Coney
1985     Jeremy Coney
1984     Royal Port Nicholson Yacht Club
1983     Bruce Edgar
1971     Simon Dickie
             John Hunter
             Dick Joyce
1970     Bruce Taylor
1969     Colin O’Neil

The Wellington Sport and Recreation Awards are proudly brought to you by

Nuku Ora, an independent body for physical activity in the greater Wellington region. We are a Regional Sports Trust (RST) dedicated to improving the wellbeing of the communities we serve.

Event terms and conditions - view here.

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • LinkedIn